Atlas Music Publishing Signs Pub Deal with Emlyn


Atlas Music Publishing Signs Pub Deal with Emlyn

We are pleased to welcome, emerging singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, Emlyn, to the Atlas Music Publishing family by signing an exclusive publishing deal on Tuesday, March 12, 2019.

Though currently based out of Los Angeles, Emlyn is originally from Nashville and is known for bringing a very personal and introspective approach to topline lyrics, accompanied by a great ear for melodies. While attending college in NYC, she helped pay her way through school with songs she wrote in her apartment that got placements on SiriusXM's Coffeehouse station including “BOY” and co-wrote Matt Hartke's "Gold" which currently has nearly 16 million streams on Spotify.

Having just graduated at the end of 2018, she's now turned her sights to writing and collaborating with other artists. She's recently worked with Kiiara (Atlantic), Rachel Crow (S-Curve/BMG), and Hailey Knox (S-Curve/BMG) as well as worked with other writers/producers including Emanuel Kiriakou, Kill Dave, Frequency, Sam Fischer, Matt Parad, Alex & Alex, and dwilly.

Some other co-written notable track highlights include:

  • “Why Do I” by Kiiara, co-written with Emlyn & David Dahlquist
  • “Hardwired” by Hailey Knox (recently featured in Grey’s Anatomy), co-written with Emlyn
  • “Up all Night” by Rachel Crow, co-written with Emlyn, Sam Fischer, & Emanuel Kiriakou


Founded by Richard Stumpf (CEO) in 2013, Atlas Music Publishing is a service-oriented, digital market-minded alternative to big box, high volume music publishing. Atlas was built on the belief that “Bigger is not better. Better is better.” Bringing together a team of veteran music publishing executives with proven track records, the company currently represents songs performed by top stars, boasting a roster of hit-makers that spans multiple genres including Brandi Carlile, Van Halen, Warren Haynes, Brian Howes, and Dan the Automator, as well as emerging artists ELHAE, Major Myjah, Slothrust, Saint PHNX, Alex Vargas, Charlotte, amongst others.